:: 

Five Minute Fix of Torah with Rabbi Kalmar

Written by Carrie Barbakoff. Posted in Adults

Simplifying Prayer Sundays

Sunday November 3 - Click here on the link for the podcast: Simplifying Prayer Sundays - Get Up Like A Lion

Sunday November 10 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Simplifying Prayer Sundays - Washing Hands

Sunday November 17 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Simplifying Prayer Sundays - Asher Yatzar (the bathroom blessing)

Sunday December 22 - Clikck here for the link to the podcast: Simplifying Prayer Sundays - 'The Importance and Joy of the Blessings on the Torah'

Sunday December 29 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Simplifying Prayer Sundays - 'Morning Blessings'

Sunday January 26 2014 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Simplifying Prayer Sundays - 'Rabbi Yehuda HaNassi's Prayer'

Mussar Mondays

Monday November 4 - Click here for the link for the podcast: Mussar Mondays

Monday December 2 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Mussar Mondays - 'Oil For All Time'

Monday December 9 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Mussar Mondays - 'Sincerity in Service'

Monday December 23 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Mussar Mondays - 'Hard To Do Teshuva If You Think You've Done Nothing Wrong'

Monday December 30 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Mussar Mondays - Why Good Things Happen To Bad People

Monday January 27 2014 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Mussar Mondays - Clean from Theft

Tanach Tuesdays

Tuesday November 5 - Click here for the link for the podcast: Tanach Tuesdays - Evyatar

Tuesday November 12 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Tanach Tuesdays - 'Daughter of Paroh - Wife of Shlomo'

Tuesday November 19 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Tanach Tuesdays - Geichazi

Tuesday December 3 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Tanach Tuesdays - 'Dasan and Aviram'

Tuesday December 10 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Tanach Tuesdays - 'Hoshea Ben Elah - Last King of Israel'

Tuesday December 17 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Tanach Tuesdays - 'Vashni - not Vashti - Vashni'

Tuesday January 7 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Tanach Tuesdays - Chushai HaArki

Tuesday February 25 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Tanach Tuesdays - Charvonah - Remembered for Good

Ways of Jewish Laws Wednesdays

Wednesday November 6 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Way of Jewish Laws Wednesdays

Wednesday November 13 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Way of Jewish Laws Wednesdays - 'Sponges and Spills on Shabbat'

Wednesday December 4 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Ways of Jewish Laws Wednesdays - Squeezing Fruits and Latkes on Shabbos

Wednesday December 11 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Ways of Jewish Laws Wednesdays - Early Shabbat on Asarat BiTevet?

Wednesday December 18 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Ways of Jewish Laws Wednesdays - 'Is Tearing on Shabbat so Tearible???'

Wednesday January 1 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Ways of Jewish Laws Wednesdays - 'Oops... spilled cholent on the tablecloth'...the Melacha of Kevisa - Laundering

Wednesday February 12 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Ways of Jewish Laws Wednesdays - Peeling Fruits and Veggies on Shabbat

Wednesday February 26 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Ways of Jewish Laws Wednesdays - Women Keeping Purim

Thoughts on the Parsha Thursdays

Thursday November 7 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Thoughts on the Parsha Thursdays - 'Rachel's Issue Issue' - Parshat Vayetzei

Thursday November 21 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Thoughts on the Parsha Thursdays - 'Vayeishev - Please Recognize' - Parshat Vayeshev

Thursday December 5 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Thoughts on the Parsha Thursdays - 'Oy...Is My Father Still Alive' - Parshat Vayigash

Thursday December 19 - Click here for the link to the podcast: Thoughts on the Parsha Thursdays - 'A Break from the Darkness' - Parshat Shmot

five minute fix of torah for web

Donate to ASKT

Enter Amount

Contact us

We would be happy to hear from you!

Anshe Sfard Kehilat Torah
6717 N Green Bay Ave.
Glendale, WI 53209
Phone: 414-228-9296
Fax: 414-455-4008

Contact us